Days of Chaos covers

Here are two 2000ad covers and their roughs for Judge Dredd’s Days of Chaos story written by John Wagner. Also a Judge Death sketch thrown in at the end there.

10 Comments on “Days of Chaos covers”

  1. Emperor says:

    That is one Hell of a cover – can’t wait for Wednesday!!

  2. Deirdre says:

    A heaped plate to feast the eyes. The Dark Judges cover is the biz.
    Somebody write this man a Judge Death story to draw and let him run riot with it,
    please.

  3. James Wilson says:

    Hi Henry,

    Great stuff as always. I’m James, son of Colin Wilson who you were friends with while he was in the band ‘Desperate Measures’ with Trevor Hairsine and Chris Pope.. A fair few years ago now.. Anyway thought I’d contact you as I was always inspired by your work and am now an Illustrator myself. You can find my work here…

    http://jameswilsonillustration.com/

    Would love to know what you think!

    Cheers

    James

    • Henry Flint says:

      Hi James,

      Good to hear from you. Went round your house once years ago with Trever and chris, early 90′s I think and I do remember a couple of young children, Ha, how time flys. I’ve had a look at your work and love it, love your Zombie Zoo. You’ve some Aurbry Beardsly going on in your style, nice balance I like it. keep up the good work and thanks for showing me your work and getting in touch.

      (Say Hi to your dad from me)

      Best,
      Henry

  4. Hi Henry,

    I like your work, especially the Dredd, Days of Chaos cover, with the explosion behind Dredd. I wondered if the Art Director suggested that composition and pose for the cover,or whether you came up with the concept yourself?

  5. Jon says:

    Hi Henry, these covers are fantastic. I don’t suppose the dark judges or death sketch are for sale??
    Please let me know if so.
    Thanks
    Jon
    jonathan.turner.22@googlemail.com

  6. Hi Henry,

    Stumbled across your blog after reading Dredd Top of the World, Ma-Ma. I thought it was fantastic and I love the pencils you’ve posted here. Do you have any appearances scheduled in the UK in the near future?

    Looking forward to seeing more of your work,

    Jo


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers